Reddy – VW Transporter MANUAL Pop Top 4 Berth

Added to Favorites

This motorhome offers flexible cancellation conditions if you cannot travel due to Covid restrictions.


The Motorhome

  • Make: Volkswagen
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Type: Compact
  • Seats: 5
  • Fuel Type: Diesel
  • First Registration: 2017
  • Transmission: Manual
  • Required Driver License: B

Description

This text has been automatically translated by Google. Switch to original.

Great Modern VW camper van hire with excellent features for the price and great personal service. For travelling around the UK and Europe. Our campers are ideal and offer unbeatable freedom, economy and fun. We are Pet friendly so anything from a Chinchilla to a Chihuahua is welcome. The Transporter features rotating front seat for greater access, DVD & multi media player in the dash, Air Conditioning , External Campsite power, Gas Hob, Sink and fridge with ice box Seats 4 or 5 ( depending on model) sleeps 4 - 2 in camper 2 in POP TOP roof ( Ideally suitable for chldren . . Book now as these popular campers sell out fast!! These travel all around Europe and are great value . Price includes FREE mileage FREE Sat Nav. An additional charge applies for European use see additional extras list. Upon collection of the vehicle a £500 security bond is due for payment (refunded in 10 working days). Great camper van hire with excellent features for the price and great personal service.

The booking/rental agreement must be in the primary drivers name.

INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS:
You must be between 21-76 years of age and have a minimum of 2 years driving experience on a full licence (U.K. EU. US. NZ. Australian.)
21-24 years of age have a additional charge at £6.00 per day.
Please check with us if you have any points on your licence before booking.

WHAT YOU NEED TO PROVIDE:
Drivers licence. (in date, address must be your current address and match the rental agreement)
DVLA CODE.
2 PAPER proofs of address, must be dated within 90 DAYS of the hire collection date. The addresses must match your drivers licence and rental agreement.

PRIMARY PROOF OF ADDRESS:
-Electricity
-Gas
-Water
-Broadband/Landline
-Council tax
-TV licence
-Bank Statement
Credit card bill/statement
Mortgage statement
HMRC self-assessment/tax credit

SECONDARY PROOF OF ADDRESS:
-Student loan
-Shotgun licence
-Payslip
-Mobile Phone bill
-Pension letter
-Car finance Statement
-Loan Statement
-Property deed

KITCHEN:
We provide basic cooking and eating utensils (please email for a list)

OPTIONAL EXTRAS: Book in advance, pay upon collection of the camper.
Additional drivers £6.00 PER DAY
EU Insurance Travel Pack 1-8 days £59.00 9-19 days £114.00 20-29 days £179.00 30+days £275.00
Bike Rack 1-9 days £30.00 10+ days £60.00 (this is at your liability)
Bedding packs £24.00
Additional gas stove £6.00
Camping Table £12.00
Additional Chairs £6.00 each
Camping Mat £3.00 each
Full Fuel Tank £95.00
Pet Cleaning Fee - if required from £75.00
Toast Rack £3.00
Toilet & toilet tent 1-7 days £50.00
Toilet & toilet tent 8+ days £75.00
Tent Extension - 1-8 days £30.00, 9-19 days £60.00 20 days plus £90.00
Insulated screen for VW pop top £20.00

PARKING:
Unfortunately there is not any onsite customer parking.


Amenities

  • Airconditioning home area
  • Awning
  • Bike carrier
  • Camping table and chairs
  • Gas cylinder
  • Heating
  • Hot water
  • Kitchen equipment
  • Linens
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • Solar panel
  • Toilet
  • TV
  • TV receiver
  • Airconditioning in cabin
  • Cruise Control
  • GPS
  • Power Steering
  • Reversing camera
  • Roof rack
  • Towbar

Insurances

  • Motorhome Insurance: Included
  • Security Deposit: £500.00
  • Breakdown Cover: International

Pricing

  • Weekly mileage limit: Unlimited
  • Cleaning Fee: £0.00
  • Last-Minute Discount
    - Bookings within 1 week: 5%
  • Long Trip Discount
    - Bookings longer than 1 week: 15%
    - Bookings longer than 2 weeks: 27%
    - Bookings longer than 3 weeks: 20%
    - Bookings longer than 4 weeks: 25%

Cancellation Policy


House Rules

  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Pets Allowed: Yes
  • Going Abroad Allowed: Yes
  • Wintersport Allowed: Yes
  • Festivals Allowed: Yes
  • Minimum Age Restriction: 21 years

Our insurer requires that the deposit and deductible (£500) be paid directly to the advertiser (to ensure clear and traceable payment) and not to Goboony. Goboony is not liable for any dealings with the deposit. You can still use the Goboony Excess Insurance product, but the deposit must still be paid to us in full and an extra deposit of £150 has to be paid to Goboony. Any claim against the deposit will be dealt with by us first, after which you can make a claim on your Excess Insurance via Goboony.


Availability

  • Pickup Time: 4:00 PM
  • Return Time: 10:00 AM
  • 5 nights minimum

1 Review

We did not get the van that was scheduled for us in the contract. The replacement van was not well prepared or roadworthy. The tyres varied in pressure from 52 to 27. The pressure recommended in the handbook is 38. The oil cap was missing. The towing hook was missing. Within the van: neither of the two electric sockets worked, no matter which battery we were using, or hook up or engine running. Couldn’t even charge our phones. The bed folded down easily, but trying to put it back into the seating position was a struggle even for two people. The revolving two front seats were impossible. After the first day using them, we gave up after trying to align the plates and the holes for the screws to return the seats to the forward position. We had deliberately looked for this possibly in booking the van. A disappointment. We had looked forward so much to the campervan holiday and had spent quite a bit of money on it. I would not like others to experience what we went through. I wrote to Carol soon after returning the van, but have had no reply. James Simmons October 2021
Response from Getaway Campers Dear James . We are sorry that you felt the necessity to leave a 1* review.. We do feel that it is a bit harsh in the circumstances and I shall explain why below You state that we didn't reply, well your e mail was sent at 5 pm on a Friday (After we were closed). Upon opening Monday we addressed all the points mentioned in the e mail and investigated them thoroughly . A reply was then sent first thing Tuesday morning . I'm unsure how this could have been quicker? The results of the study were:- 1 -the van was replaced with a newer model, Just 4 years old! The previous hirer blocked the DPF on the original model (which is identical just 6 months older) 2 - 1 tyre appears to have a slow puncture . 3 - The towing eye wasnt missing, we remove them due to health & safety liability issue . We do not expect our hirers to tow vehicles. We have a contracted recovery specialist to do this. This eliminates any damage an unqualified hirer may cause. 4 - The electric sockets in the rear work perfectly when connected to mains hook up . The instruction manual is clear they do not operate on battery power. 5 - The rock & roll bed is very easy .. We tasked a single member of staff who had a hip replacement recently to operate this and the retraction was carried out in around 20 seconds . We would normally show operation on pick up but due to covid we don't currently. We did however send our youtube video of the operation of the beds and camper generally for your viewing . We will go over the items if not confident and answer queries on collection. 6 - The front seat rotation. This is the easiest model on the market, We do not manufacture this product ! the seats unbolt, slide back , rotate and return . they are very easy to operate, the rotation return does take a bit longer but again was accomplished in around 30 seconds (Unfortunately cant post a video on this platform to demonstrate ) we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your break, especially after going to the effort of getting the extra insurance cover due to your age, but we think that your campervan days are probably now behind you and you would be better suited to a motorhome with more space and beds already set up . Best Wishes Team Getaway