Daisy – Daisy - 6 berth modern motorhome based in Somerset.

Added to Favorites
  • Class Family
  • Fuel Type Diesel
  • Sleeps Sleeps 6
  • Seats 6 Seats
  • Robert Robert

This motorhome offers flexible cancellation conditions if you cannot travel due to Covid restrictions.


The Motorhome

  • Make: Swift
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Type: Family
  • Seats: 6
  • Fuel Type: Diesel
  • First Registration: 2015
  • Transmission: Manual
  • Required Driver License: B

Description

This text has been automatically translated by Google. Switch to original.

Welcome to Daisy,
I am situated in the heart of the Westcountry in glorious Somerset.
How about exploring beautiful Somerset? or perhaps the Jurassic coast in Dorset?, just 30 mins away, with stunning countryside and some great campsites, and if you are thinking of travelling a little further then, Cornwall and it's fabulous beaches is only around a 2hr drive.

We offer unlimited mileage, so if you are up for a real adventure why not head up to Scottish highlands? the possibilities are endless.
We also offer an early pickup free of charge if required, please note late returns are by agreement only.

Let us know a bit about you and your driving experience along with your plans for your trip and perhaps we can make it a great holiday for you. We are pleased to also be able to offer a Camping & Caravanning Club discount of 30% off pitch hire for all our renters. C&CC is a great starting point if you are unsure of where you will be staying offering pitches to suit all needs countrywide. Please enquire for details of this discount once booking has been confirmed.

The Swift Lifestyle motorhome provides comfortable accommodation, a side kitchen providing extra workspace including a 3 burner gas hob with a combination oven grill, along with a microwave and a fridge with a separate freezer compartment. There is a mid side bathroom with toilet, hand basin and shower. The light and flexible lounge area allows the dinette to be converted to sleeping accommodation for 2, plus a large and comfortable double bed can be found over the cab, it also benefits from large fixed bunk beds at the rear, the bottom bunk also converting the garage to a large storage area. Internally there is ample storage. for all your belongings. There is also a fixed 3 bike cycle rack on the rear.
Comes with the following features -
Dual refillable LPG gas bottles, solar panel, blown air heating, wind out awning, reversing camera, TV with DVD and aerial, stereo, in cab AC.
Fully equipped kitchen for up to 6 people, including cutlery, crockery, cooking utensils, etc. Outside picnic table and chairs a charcoal BBQ and a foldable clothes airier.
Mains Hook-up and water hoses, levelling ramps and chocks are also included so you will have everything you need for a great holiday. Just bring your clothes and food. (If you require an inventory before travelling please ask then you can be sure that you are not bringing any unnecessary items that are already included)

It is important to note that although it has 6 belted seats, due to the max weight restrictions, only a maximum of 5 adults is permitted, obviously a family of 6 with small children is fine.

Built on a Fiat chassis that is only 6.9m long, the motorhome can be driven on a standard car license (Group B)

Daisy is located in a secure storage compound close to the main A303 near Yeovil and if you choose, you can leave your own vehicle in it's space at no extra charge for the duration of your trip.
We do allow festivals/events however please enquire first as there might be a different pricing policy and deposit in place.
Daisy has been recently serviced along with a habitation check to ensure that your trip will be trouble free and safe.

Please feel free to contact the Daisy Team at any time if you need anything just ask, and we will try our best to accommodate your request.


Amenities

  • Airconditioning home area
  • Awning
  • Bike carrier
  • Camping table and chairs
  • Gas cylinder
  • Heating
  • Hot water
  • Kitchen equipment
  • Linens
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • Solar panel
  • Toilet
  • TV
  • TV receiver
  • Airconditioning in cabin
  • Cruise Control
  • GPS
  • Power Steering
  • Reversing camera
  • Roof rack
  • Towbar

Insurances

Available in the booking process, from £14.80 per day you can reduce your deposit and deductible to £150.


Pricing

  • Weekly mileage limit: Unlimited
  • Cleaning Fee: £30.00
  • Last-Minute Discount
    - Bookings within 1 week: 10%
  • Long Trip Discount
    - Bookings longer than 2 weeks: 10%

Cancellation Policy


House Rules

  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Pets Allowed: Please enquire
  • Going Abroad Allowed: No
  • Wintersport Allowed: Yes
  • Festivals Allowed: Please enquire
  • Minimum Age Restriction: 26 years

The grey water tank and the toilet cassette must be emptied and the vehicle cleaned before return, otherwise an individual charge of £50 will be applied for each one. We would expect the vehicle to be cleaned internally before returning (cleaning products are provided)
This motorhome is strictly Non-Smoking a fee of £100 will be charged if we have to deep clean it due to not following this rule.

The motorhome will be full of diesel on collection and must be returned full, otherwise a sliding scale charge will be applied, range £25 for a quarter tank to £100 for a full tank.

Please return by agreed time or £35 will be charged per hour or part thereof for late return. We can sometimes accommodate later returns if there is no immediate subsequent booking, however, this can only be confirmed a couple of days before your return, just give us a call.
Well behaved pets are allowed but please enquire first, if agreed the following conditions applies, not on any beds or seats and not to be left unattended inside the motorhome. If we need to deep clean due to excessive mess caused by your pet an additional minimum £100 cleaning fee will be applied.

Festival hire -
Outside chairs and bed linen will not be provided, so you will need to bring your own. We will still provide mattress protectors.
If the van gets very dirty externally we recommend that you get this cleaned before returning otherwise a £50 charge will be applied.
Internally we would expect it to be in a clean condition, along with the grey water tank and toilet being empty. Please check facilities at site for fresh water and waste disposal.

This text has been automatically translated by Google. Switch to original.


Availability

  • Pickup Time: 9:00 AM
  • Return Time: 8:30 AM
  • 5 nights minimum

10 Reviews

All was fine until after we had returned the motorhome. 4 hours later and damage had apparently appeared that was not picked up in the return handover but we were then supposedly at fault for. Goodness knows what happened during that time. October 2021
Response from Robert Not quite sure why we would damage our vehicle and then blame you when it was reversed into the parking bay by yourselves with no other vehicles moving around it. It was actually less than 3hrs when you were notified, we have provided proof that the vehicle never moved from the spot you parked it in. The damage was only noticed during cleaning. It was not there when it went out, yet it magically appeared whilst cleaning and stationary! Just be honest and admit it. Accidents happen! We would never try to blame someone for damage that they had not done, so annoyed that we have had to bear the cost of a your damage.
I wouldn’t usually write a poor review, also do not like being hassled to do so but this is the sixth or seventh request from Goboony to do so, so feel I should do one. I did not enjoy the experience, it was stressful, struggled to park the vehicle on many occasions near a venue that I wanted to see, also it was not easy booking pitches, tried booking before the holiday but most camp sites were unwilling to book one or two day stops and said ring back on the day, so spent most mornings trying to book for that night, not always ending up on a great site, struggled to park up to get food , supermarkets don’t cater for large vehicles, picking up the van was ok both the owners were very nice and helpful however on returning the van, it was like one nice cop one bad cop, the women was not friendly at all just looking to find issues, every little mark scrutinised and really felt uneasy as spent 4 hours getting it ready for return, when picking up the van you couldn’t take pictures of every mark and scratch, but when returning and questioned about some marks they said didn’t you take pictures, and lots of other issues that did not make the overall experience very nice, would have been nicer and cheaper to have gone by train, or hired a car and booked B&B October 2021
Response from Robert Hi Norman, I am disappointed that you posted such a poor review when most of your comments were nothing to do do with us or the motor-home and, which were completely out of our control. I have responded to each of your comments in brackets - I wouldn’t usually write a poor review, also do not like being hassled to do so but this is the sixth or seventh request from Goboony to do so, so feel I should do one. (This is not a fair comment as we do not send the emails to you to post a review, this is a Goboony auto-generated email and would have been better contacting them instead of complaining in a renters review.) I did not enjoy the experience, it was stressful, struggled to park the vehicle on many occasions near a venue that I wanted to see, also it was not easy booking pitches, tried booking before the holiday but most camp sites were unwilling to book one or two day stops and said ring back on the day, so spent most mornings trying to book for that night, not always ending up on a great site, struggled to park up to get food , supermarkets don’t cater for large vehicles, (Again this is not a fair review of us or the motor-home, we are sad to hear that you didn't enjoy the experience, a bit like camping it's not for everyone. Most people who intend to multi-site will plan and book sites in advance of travel, it is common for camping sites to only do a minimum of 2 nights stay. Advanced planning would have avoided looking for pitch availability every day. We also advised you before setting out that 1 night stays might be tricky which you were obviously already aware of. As for the size of the vehicle and parking, booking a 6 berth motor-home is always going to be larger than a 2 berth one, we asked about previous driving experience of large vehicles and you said you were OK with it. From personal experience we have not had any issues parking in a supermarket car park.) Picking up the van was OK both the owners were very nice and helpful however on returning the van, it was like one nice cop one bad cop, the women was not friendly at all just looking to find issues, every little mark scrutinised and really felt uneasy as spent 4 hours getting it ready for return, (This is another unfair comment, we went out of our way to accommodate you and your dogs, including converting the bottom bunk bed for them. As a rule we don't normally allow 2 large dogs which we allowed free of charge, hence our request to return it clean. You agreed to this in order to avoid an additional cleaning fee. It still took us a long time to strip everything out and thoroughly clean the vehicle due to accommodating the dogs despite your 4 hrs of cleaning.) When picking up the van you couldn’t take pictures of every mark and scratch, but when returning and questioned about some marks they said didn’t you take pictures, and lots of other issues that did not make the overall experience very nice, (I went around the vehicle and pointed out all existing damage and encouraged you to take photos to protect both you and us in case of any disputes on return, this is an unfair criticism of us trying to be fair to both parties and, it's a requirement by Goboony that we do this.) Would have been nicer and cheaper to have gone by train, or hired a car and booked B&B (This comment has nothing to do with us or the motor-home, and is something which you discovered by hiring a motor-home rather than committing to buying one, which, we understood to be the intent of the hire.) Regards Rob & The Daisy Team
We would absolutely recommend Daisy - we had the best trip, we drove around south wales completing an actioned packed week. The whole experience was amazing, Daisy is in fantastic condition and offered us everything we wanted. Rob did a fantastic job, meeting us and showing us around ahead of setting off. We cant wait to book another trip. Vicky and Sam September 2021
Response from Robert Hi Vicky, Thank you and glad you had a great trip. We would definitely welcome you again
Excellent communication throughout and very smooth process for collection and handover. Convenient and easy-to-access pick up location which is particularly handy for onward journeys in Dorset, Devon and Cornwall. Super-friendly and helpful owners who are always quick to respond to queries. The motorhome itself is modern, clean, spacious and comes with everything you'll need for a happy holiday. We would highly recommend Daisy!! August 2021
Response from Robert Thank you, we are glad you had a pleasant trip. We would definitely welcome you and your family again.
Rob was a good host for our pick up and Daisy was very clean and tidy. We did a round trip of 600 miles in her and she drove very well. On site at the festival we attended all of the van's mechanical and technical things worked as needed - cooker, electrics, TV, awning etc - and we had a comfortable week. Our deposit was returned efficiently. Hope all future Daisy customers have as good an experience as we did, would certainly recommend Daisy. July 2021
Response from Robert Thank you, we are glad you had a pleasant trip. We would definitely welcome you and your family again.
We had an amazing time in Daisy, the motorhome. She is equipped with everything you could need for a great trip. Very comfortable and homely. The Daisy team were on hand throughout. They were very helpful and made our experience a positive one. Would recommend to others. June 2021
Response from Robert Thank you, we are glad you had a pleasant trip. We would definitely welcome you and your family again.
It was a brilliant weekend and our first motor home experience- loved it and Daisy! May 2021
Response from Robert Thank you and glad you had a pleasant trip. We would definitely welcome you again.
Daisy was and absolute pleasure to drive, my kids and me had a amazing time wild camping in Cornwall... Will definitely book again and will definitely recommend. Thank you November 2020
Response from Robert Thank you and glad you had a pleasant trip. We would definitely welcome you and your family again.
Fantastic trip in Daisy! Rob was very helpful in advance, especially helpful given that this was our first motorhome hire, and the handover was smooth, efficient & friendly. We found the van extremely comfortable for 2 adults & 3 children, and easy to drive and operate. The shower is very small so it’s advisable to find a campsite with shower facilities, but everything else in the van - oven, microwave, hob, fridge, DVD player, excellent heating - was appreciated and well used. Despite terrible weather for our 4 days, we had a great holiday. Answering a few questions while we were away, Rob and his co-owners made the whole experience very enjoyable. We’re looking forward to our next trip - in better weather! November 2020
Response from Robert Thank you and glad you had a pleasant trip. We would definitely welcome you and your family again.
Superb motorhome. Clean, spacious and easy to drive. Everything worked perfectly. We had a wonderful trip away and will definitely book again. Thanks Daisy October 2020
Response from Robert Thank you and glad you had a pleasant trip. We would definitely welcome you and your family again.