Lewis – Fantastic family motorhome sleeps 4 with 4 belted seats!

Added to Favorites
  • Class Family
  • Fuel Type Diesel
  • Sleeps Sleeps 4
  • Seats 4 Seats
  • Luke Luke

This motorhome offers flexible cancellation conditions if you cannot travel due to Covid restrictions.


The Motorhome

  • Make: Peugeot
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Type: Family
  • Seats: 4
  • Fuel Type: Diesel
  • First Registration: 2006
  • Transmission: Manual
  • Required Driver License: B

Description

This text has been automatically translated by Google. Switch to original.

Lewis is a great way to tour the UK and Europe when allowed! He's nice and short (5.40m) making it easy to drive and park but when you're inside it's somehow quite spacious!

He's ideal for a couple but would suit small families too as there is the overhead cab double bed as well as the main double.

He's in incredible condition and has been exceptionally well looked after with regular use each year (really important) but still only 35k miles which on a Peugeot Boxer engine is nothing!

With 2 leisure batteries you can go off-grid and do wild camping or just know you won't run out in between camp sites with electric hookup.

Lewis comes with the following but I can remove some upon request if needed:

• Mid-lounge, rear kitchen configuration offering 4 belted seats (including the driver/passenger)
• Sleeps 4 comfortably (main double, overhead cab double)
• Kitchen including oven, hob, grill, pots/pans, utensils, plates, cutlery etc, all you need for 4!
• Four camping moon chairs (extremely comfortable!)
• Good size fridge with freezer compartment - works via engine, via electric (on hookup) and via gas (if parked)
• 2 interior tables + camping table - full size for seating area or half-size (this is great as it gives more space). Camping table for 4.
• Bedding - recommend bringing your own but discuss with me if a problem.
• Shower – it's not like being at The Ritz but it does the job!
• BBQ with BBQ utensils
• First aid kit
• Torch
• Built-in awning with simple handle to extend and legs
• Water tank and additional containers
• Gas heater (only needed for winter)
• A chemical cassette toilet
• Skylight and loads of windows so great to sit and relax
• JVC radio, cd player with AUX for phones etc to play your own music
• Gas bottled provided for heating, water heater and the cooker (when parked)
• Drive with any car licence (it's under 3500kg with a good allowance for extra weight)
• Bike Rack - carries 2 bikes
• Mot, extremely reliable with full service history and only 35,000 miles
• Dog friendly – please get in touch
• Carbon Monoxide and fire alarms
• Full instructions on how to use everything, it's really simple!

Lewis has 2 homes: Abingdon, Oxfordshire (home) and Aldermaston, Berkshire (gated business park). Do contact me about which is best for you in terms of collection/return, I'll do my best to meet you at you preferred location.


Amenities

  • Airconditioning home area
  • Awning
  • Bike carrier
  • Camping table and chairs
  • Gas cylinder
  • Heating
  • Hot water
  • Kitchen equipment
  • Linens
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • Solar panel
  • Toilet
  • TV
  • TV receiver
  • Airconditioning in cabin
  • Cruise Control
  • GPS
  • Power Steering
  • Reversing camera
  • Roof rack
  • Towbar

Insurances

Available in the booking process, from £14.80 per day you can reduce your deposit and deductible to £150.


Pricing

  • Weekly mileage limit: 1,000 mi
  • Price per extra mile: £0.15
  • Cleaning Fee: £0.00
  • Last-Minute Discount
    - Bookings within 1 week: 5%
    - Bookings within 2 weeks: 3%
  • Long Trip Discount
    - Bookings longer than 1 week: 5%
    - Bookings longer than 2 weeks: 8%
    - Bookings longer than 3 weeks: 10%
    - Bookings longer than 4 weeks: 15%

Cancellation Policy


House Rules

  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Pets Allowed: Please enquire
  • Going Abroad Allowed: Please enquire
  • Wintersport Allowed: Please enquire
  • Festivals Allowed: Please enquire
  • Minimum Age Restriction: 26 years

No real rules other than please look after him and return him in the same condition you found him in (I'll have to deduct a cleaning fee of up to £100 if not).

Do let me know if you want to take any pets with you, or go abroad or to festivals etc, I'll be pretty flexible but always good to know what to expect.

This text has been automatically translated by Google. Switch to original.


Availability

  • Pickup Time: 3:00 PM
  • Return Time: 11:00 AM
  • 2 nights minimum

1 Review

Luke is very accommodating to what you need. Will be using hom again July 2021